Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology


Nominate or Apply for the 2020 TJ Neale Award

The TJ Neale Award recognizes ANZSN members who have made a significant  contribution to the emergence or furtherance of knowledge in a particular field of nephrology in basic, translational or clinical research. 

Applications close 6 March 2020.

Nominate or Apply here!


TJ Neale Previous Awardees 

Year Winner/s
1996 Peter Tipping
1997 John Bertram
1998 David Harris
2000 Carol Pollock
2001 Richard Gilbert
2003 Phil O'Connell
2005 David Johnson
2007 Richard Kitching
2009 Jonathan Craig
joint 2009 Darren Kelly
2011 Steve Chadban
2012 Greg Tesch
2013 Alan Cass
2014 Stephen Alexander
2015 Stephen McDonald
2016 Sharon Ricardo
2017 Merlin Thomas
joint 2017 Josephine Maree Forbes